To The University of the Nations

Aloha!

I am so thrilled to finally share what I will be doing with my life in the next few years. It’s crazy to look back at what I have been through to get to this point because I never would have dreamed this is what my plans would look like. The college search is long, twisty and confusing. But through it all I had God. Have to give him ‘creds because he always had my back and he always knew where I was going. All I had to do was listen and follow him. I decided to lay down my life for him and this is where it has brought me. All of this goes up to the main man.

hawaiian islands

In September, I will be flying to Kailua-Kona, Hawaii to attend the University of the Nations! Before I attend school for Event Management on the big island, I will first be entering into a DTS with Youth With A Mission. A 6 month Discipleship Training School will allow me to grow with God and spread his love to the nations. The YWAM mission is to know God and to make him known. The DTS includes three months of training in Kona, and three months of missions outreach in a nation in need. Prayers and support will be appreciated for this time, as I am excited to see how God works in me and in the world.

13900138_286689208365589_3697675504736751935_n

My heart is for other nations. As I prepare for this next adventure, I often reflect on where God has already taken me. This picture was taken while I was singing songs with kids in the Dominican Republic. We were singing about the light that we have inside of us because of Jesus. In this next season of my life, I’m going to let mine shine.

timthumb

The University of Nations. I already have major heart eyes for this place and will probably have no trouble calling it home. Going into event management is a dream, as there are so many ways to bless others through planning and organizing. I am excited to learn how to plan with God, after all, he planned out each and every one of our lives.

I will be sending out updates regarding my DTS and my time in the U of N! If you have any questions, feel free to contact me!

I would not be where I am today without my family and their immense support. Thank you, thank you thank you.

One more time, shout out to the man himself, Jesus. It’s all for you.

 

 

Leave a comment